Tourism Advisory Board

The Galesburg Tourism Council serves as an advisory board for the Galesburg Area Convention and Visitors Bureau, a division of the Galesburg Area Chamber of Commerce. The Council is a cross section of our community interested in driving tourism forward. The Council provides recommendations, feedback, and support to the Galesburg Area Convention and Visitors Bureau to market and promote tourism in Knox County. The ideas and trends supplied by the Council regarding tourism opportunities and events are meant to strengthen and expand Galesburg’s attraction to intra- and out-of-state visitors. Their work is done with the goal of stimulating the economy of Knox County and supporting area tourism stakeholders.
Denise Bradburn
Committee Chairman
Ron Peck
Vice Committee Chairman
Tony Oligney-Estill
City of Galesburg
Director of Parks & Recreation
Thomas Foster
DeWayne Sperlin
Jackie Turner
Sara Varner
Lucas Wood
Knox-Galesburg Symphony
Executive Director